T E A C H E R T I M E S A V E R S .com

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Work Books for Novel Studies are available for the following Newbery Medal and other award winners which are available on our site.   Find them listed alphabetically on our Novel Study Page   or enter the title in the search tool to locate them on our web site. 

  questions?  please contact us here

search engine by freefind
Newbery Medal Winners (USA)

Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry
Olive's Ocean
The Tale of Despereaux
Crispin: The Cross of Lead 
 A Single Shard 
Walk Two Moons 
The Giver 
Missing May 
Maniac Magee 
Number the Stars 
Sarah, Plain and Tall 
Dear Mr. Henshaw 
Jacob Have I Loved 
Bridge to Terabithia 
Summer of the Swans 
The Door in the Wall 
Rabbit Hill 
Johnny Tremain 
Charlottes Web
Good Masters! Sweet Ladies! 
- Voices from a Medieval Village
Newbery  Honors (USA)

Heart of a Samurai
Al Capone Does My Shirts
Because of Winn Dixie
The Hundred Penny Box
The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle
My Brother Sam is Dead
Family Under the Bridge
The Winter Room
Across Five Aprils
Fog Magic
Tuck Everlasting
The Watsons Go To Birmingham 1963
The Wednesday Wars
Elijah of Buxton
Coretta Scott King Award

The Watsons Go To Birmingham 1963
Day of Tears


Canadian Library Association Awards

Ticket to Curlew
The Sky is Falling
Lost in the Barrens

Carnegie Medal UK

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Governor General's Awards (Canada)

Hollow Tree
Awake and Dreaming
The Maestro

Start a new search at our Home Page


HOMEFAQ  |  By Subject | By Grade | Literature | Novel Study (Collections) | Novel Studies (Individual) | Music | Language Arts | Social Studies & Science | Math | Games | History & Geography | Teacher Resources